Tight Lacing Corsetry for Body Modification (Rib Contouring)

20″ probably laced to 22″ at that time. The floating ribs curl in more but they are only attached to the back and are cartilage so they give you a bit of back ache as they curl in. Then the ribs above those slightly bend down and as they grow (bone cells are always replacing) they grow into the new shape but it takes longer and the ache moves from your back to the sternum.

When people say like corsets or wear corsets they generally don’t know anything at all about corsetry. Obviously the rib contouring takes longer if you carry more “fluff”.

And people who voice concerns about reduction in lung capacity…if there is some it’s gradual and you body adapts so you breathe higher in the chest – that doesn’t do any harm. Fat or smoking reduce lung capacity too…people seem to forget that!

If you are tight lacing for body modification purposes, always make sure you corset after you work out…your muscles are attached to your ribs and they will become smaller and denser if you corset after exercise. I didn’t know that and my ribs used to literally pop in and out when I danced! (I am lucky my natural waist 24″ is small).

Oh! Anyone who wants to train, buy a corset made to measure. You can’t seriously train off the rack!

♡♡♡ Think I’ll blog that…it took me years to train to 20″….it’s something you can only do properly if you want to achieve that. I can close on 18″ with a couple of samples I have but that’s more an extreme line than the Victorian line I like. The extreme curvy line that creates an hourglass is easy to wear. It’s like wearing a tight belt! Doesn’t suit my Victorian style any more than off the rack ones do…I haven’t ever found an off the rack that isn’t an instrument of torture…I would advise  people to save up for one REAL corset and don’t waste money on off the rack. 

www.annalouisemay.net FB 

www.youtube.annalouisemay.net 

www.mayastar.net 

Leave a Reply

