Bathtime Blogging | Aspergers | Social Media | Spiritual Development | Mineral Makeup | Reiki Healing | Meditation | Spells | Mayastar Specials

image

It’s me! #selfieoftheday showing Mineral Magic Mineral Powder (no concealer or anything…this is just the powder, appied with a kabuki brush over Creme de la Mer), eyebrows defined with wunderbrow & lush cosmetics strawberry bombshell tinted lipbalm. I am kind of testing the mineral magic. I don’t wear make up as a rule but when I do it is usually just powder, lipstain and a pair of sunglasses!

So I am wearing mineral magic when I sleep and over moisturiser, over serum, when exercising. Just doing as much as I can with it to see if it irritates around the eyes, dries the skin around my nose, causes spots etc. So far I absolutely love the stuff but am gonna continue my totally unscientific testing as I want to blog about it. I am sure I am not the only 42 year old woman who can’t be bothered with REAL makeup! So, along with my random blogs I think beauty tips and haircare is something that I consider enough to share with my followers.

image

By the way, I know many people who follow me are current, previous or potential students & clients of www.mayastar.net and www.mayamagickal.net – but I know some follow my artwork too. Or are into similar things (henna, magick, ballet, dance, hiphop, corsetry, preraphaelite art, poetry, tightlacing, meditation – I think some  probably find a bit of a kindred spirit because of my autism – I’m aspergers which is a kind of high functioning autism – or maybe just like my style!), but I really do appreciate it!

On my various social networks I have 29000 followers at the moment and it seems amazing – and flattering in a way too. I’m not a natural when it comes to putting myself out there but because my work is online (teaching distance learning courses for spiritual development & self realisation mostly), it’s important for me to be as accessible as possible while keeping a balance.

I think my students and clients find it reassuring…they are able to get a “feel” for me as a person and my principles…and also my interests. I think that can help connect in a more personal way than I would be able to do in real life. Not because I am antisocial but more because my autism means I relate and communicate far more effectively through writing than through speaking. In most ways I am a natural hermit…but that’s a bonus in the work I do. I also think people feel more able to open up to me in a constructive way when it means they have to consider their words and articulate their thoughts and feelings in a way that encourages selfawareness far more than speaking does.

This can be an essential part of tailoring magickal work for people. I don’t advertise my magickal work as so much comes from recommendations…which is a good thing!  I don’t ask people to review my magickal work because it’s v personal. I am a psychotherapist and qualified in counselling which I think also helps…but I wouldn’t advertise that either. So most online reviews are for my teaching work. There are quite a few on www.linkedin.annalouisemay.net and some of www.maya.mayastar.net (FB) too…and quite a few testimonials on the http://www.mayastar.net testimonials page. But for people interested in attunement work, I think the articles on MS – especially www.mayastar.net/courseswork.htm, help people to understand what I do and whether it’s a good fit for them. Likewise, the articles on Maya Magickal that explain what I do and my experience etc, are helpful to people considering whether my work may assist them in their personal goals.

Social media does seem a strange addition…my blogs are not exactly themed and pretty much cover my hobbies and thoughts. But I do think it’s an added dimension to online presence that’s helpful in a way that’s evolved with my work 🙂

Obviously if you work for yourself, regardless of how vocational you consider that work, advertising, marketing and letting people know you exist is important. An example is, if you wanted a new credit card you would put it in google and find the best fit for you. Whereas my services may sometimes be searched for but more often are found by people who didn’t know this kind of energy work was available – so people more often find me when looking for something similar rather than looking for me.

Gosh…that was a looong blog. I hope it makes some sense. In a nutshell, thank you to those who follow me! I really appreciate it. X

I better sign off…bubblebath blogging and the water is getting chilly…and my Teddy Boy is due for dinner and some Studio Ghibli entertainment soon.

Xxxx

PS. New Special Offers for Mayastar Academy & Maya Magickal currently on www.mayastar.net/special.htm (including Chakra Healing Attunements, Kundalini Reiki, Pleiadian Encodings, Archangel Michael Protection Spell & the Shiva Nataraj Dance of Destruction Reversal Ritual)

image

Leave a Reply

