Fifties Dress | Red Roses | Pizza | Valentines | Lush Haul | Bath Blogging

image

Dressed for a perfect Valentine’s Day (the dress was a couple of sizes too big…reviewers on Amazon said it “came up small” but I guess their bodies came up bigger than mine!). #Fifties dress wowed my Teddy Boy.  Black with red roses, red petticoat, elasticated belt (thank goodness as the dress did look too big!) & red shoes (stilettos) & a nifty hairstick updo.

Was a lovely night…ate pizza & watched Breakfast At Tiffanys. Then listened to motown and chatted under the fairy lights in bed. I had planned for us to watch the dvd on the living room but the dvd player is temperamental. The one in the bedroom is reliable & since my bed is a futon, a couple of big pillows make it into a comfortable “sofa”.

My honey (being to the sweetest), bought me the most enormous Lush Haul ever! He became a fan after I got him some dream cream to try on his dry skin. He often comes round early for dinner and if I’m still in the bath we chat in bathroom while I soak. (It’s an essential part of my day…I do my most frivolous blogging from the bath!) But he pays attention to what I say…an amazing trait in a bf! So he had a list of all my favourites…frozen bathbomb, Guardian of the Forest bathbomb, ro’s argan body conditioner, sympathy for the skin, butterball (like super moisturising bathbomb), rehab shampoo, americancream conditioner, rose jam bubblebath and yellow fun. He got a few extras too…blue fun (smells lovely), Vanillia perfume and minty face mask too.

image

I didn’t ask…but he must have spent a fortune. I sorted it all into a box with my current stash and the bedroom smells gorgeous!

Definitely feeling like the cat that godt the cream. The best Valentines Day I have had since I was a teenager!

Feel v pampered and princessy 😀

image

Loved up ♡♡♡♡ ALM (Maya)

www.blog.mayastar.net
www.annalouisemay.net
www.mayastar.net
www.mayamagickal.net

Leave a Reply

