Bath Bomb Detonation | Bubblebath Philosophy | Aspergirl | Autism | Egoism | Naricissism | Balance & Harmony | Human Consciousness

image

Oooh…looks like I’ve opened another #portal into a #bathbomb epic! I do my best #thinking, #reading, #preening, #singing, #planning & #meditation in baths I think! I’m a “#bubblebath #philosopher”…or a typical #pagan/#witch where normal day to day routines become kind of special in their own unique ways.

Running l8 today. Ritual work for http://www.mayamagickal.net scheduled for later but I was dragging my heels (mentally not physically) while I worked out today as I got into a deep contemplation about the #Roman #God #Janus…#lifeanddeath…and the fluid nature of human consciousness…from our highest abstraction abilities (objective nature) to our #narcissistic qualities which I would consider our level of #egomania. We tend to categorise people based on their apparent emotional maturity. And we tend to judge that as the prevalence of their ego expression (subjective nature).

People tend to work towards a balance and over time will attempt to consciously move to a more objective and less selfish view. But some people really struggle with that. Whereas my #autism means, if I let my self awareness and self discipline have free reign I am at risk of seeing reality so objectively that I almost abstract myself out of existence! I know some people consider #highfunctioningautism (I am #Aspergers) as being a sign of a more advanced mind…an #oldsoul…a #starseed etc. But seriously, although it comes with many blessings, my tendency to hyper abstraction makes me great at #magick…it definitely makes me good at what I do. But if I didn’t surround myself with people who are more anchored and practical, I think it’s possible I could fly off into an inner life so rich I stopped noticing how beautiful and important manifest, external reality is. I don’t know if I really could allow that to happen…I think I would be aware of it and take steps to prevent it! But I expect it seems an unusual consideration in life to most people. Makes me sound like a crazy #hippie #mystic…

Hmmm…more pondering required!

Xxx AnnaLouiseMay (Maya)

www.mayastar.net
www.mayamagickal.net
www.mayarunes.net
www.annalouisemay.net (FB)

Leave a Reply

