Creepy Ghost Leg Gothic Bath | Dry Skin Recovery | Lush Faves | Aspergers | Hypermobility | Ballet | Feet

image

My #teddyboy is out 2nite so I got up l8, did a #ballet #barre & then some #latin #hiphop fusion…ending w/ some loooong relaxing stretches (#yoga poses held for 4 minutes at a time mostly!). Before I get my admin work up to date & update the www.mayastar.net special offers, am indulging (predictably) in a #lushcosmetics bath. Made possible w/ the combination of the #butterball #BathBomb, #fun & super moisturising #sympathyfortheskin…until my #crueltyfree #stoptober which saw me using tons of #lush I thought I had dry skin. I assumed…well, I’m 43, maybe it’s hormonal etc. In retrospect I can’t be sure what cured it…stopping using chemical moisturiser & industrial cleansers? Going #vegan? Or going #dairyfree? As these things happened so close together I can’t be certain. But I can be certain that emerging from the cornucopia of “stuff I tried”…yellow fun, bath bombs & bubble bars & lush body lotions don’t give me rashes or dry skin…they smell…well…LUSH…and I don’t want to “try” anything else.

There were a few downsides…I #henna my hair but lush #cacarouge was so awful in texture, I abandoned that one. I tried two of their face moisturisers and in a month had spots. I tried Oz Naturals #superyouth but it didn’t help. And after 6 weeks I went back to my trusty regime of Johnson’s #CleanandClear non foaming cleanser with salicylic acid, #oznaturals #hyalauronicacid serum & #CremedelaMer. Within days my face was back go normal. And b/c I am too lazy to wear make up, I kind of rely on decent products keeping my complexion so good that I don’t need it.

Anyway..chillin’ in a loooong bath & listening to music before I begin work & thought this creepy ghost leg picture was cool. I guess the water is milky from the yellow fun I washed with & the flash on my mobile bounced off it making it look well spooky…especially my super long toes that look like fingers creeping out of the water. I have weird #feet. People tend to describe them as delicate because they are kind of bony, my ankles are tiny & my toes are long. My #hypermobility means I have always used my feet as extra hands…picking things up and opening doors with them! Apparently the hypermobility is a common physiological trait that goes along with my #autism (#aspergers – so many perks…big brain and super feet!)

Crazy though eh??? Def has something #ghostly and #gothic about it. Spooky bath…but sooooo good for your skin! 😀

Leave a Reply

