December Henna Treatment Picture Sequence | For a perfectly conditioned & coloured hair for the festivities I left henna treatment to a week before our party week!

Notice the white streak before henna – about an inch back from the hairline & only visible if I part it just right & don’t henna for a month or so!

When hennaed notice extra shininess & multi tone effect…and how colour deepens from orange tones to deeper red as it oxidises for a couple of days.

My henna mix: BAQ henna powder, coconut oil, a spoonful of sun in (the low peroxide content opens cuticles so the henna takes well – I tried lemon juice but it always seemed to dry my hair so this works best for me).

The coconut oil means the henna rinses more easily and leaves less residue. My hair is left thoroughly moisturised & the consistency avoids dripping too!

(Very much better result from my mix than from Lush Caca Rouge – which I find drying, gritty and arduous to rinse).

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

ALM FB
ALM Tumblr
Mayastar FB
Maya Personal Blog
Mayastar Academy
Maya Magickal Spells

Leave a Reply

