Personal Upd8 | Decorating | Elvis | Lucky Stars | Silver Linings | In the Pink ♡

image

Ok…Elvis is playing dirty in the paint wars! I was doing some admin and he’s painting the office…I do the decent thing and go give him a hug and he blobs my nose! Game on! Gonna plan my own sneak attack 🙂

But do check it out. This pink dries darker than it is on my nose (does that count as body art?) – so it’s kind of a fuschia – really brings out the green in my eyes! Lol ♡

Gotta say, never have had a boyfriend who works as hard as I do…it’s refreshing. A man is as good as his word and my ex talked cr** – in fact, was a liar by his own admission (beggars belief I gave him the benefit of the doubt really. My bad). But credit where credit’s due. H did do one thing right – he left! And it may not have seemed it at the time buy that was an ocean of silver lining: I escaped being saddled with liability; got my mojo back; met my Teddy Boy…and if my ex hadn’t left, my walls wouldn’t be fabulously pink now either!

They say God never closes a door without opening a window…I can totally vouch for that!

In the mood for counting my lucky stars tonight. I’ve got whole constellations going on here and it just keeps getting better.

I’m “in the pink” quite literally ♡

Xxx ALM (Maya) | www.annalouisemay.net | www.blog.mayastar.net | www.tumblr.annalouisemay.net | www.wordpress.annalouisemay.net | www.mayastar.net

Leave a Reply

