Argan Oil | Is it really sooo amazing?

ArganOil!

I have used oils as body moisturisers on and off for years. Mixed results. And the petrol element of them is off putting.

Apparently coconut oil can slightly block pores (not good if you work out and dance ballet a lot as I need moisture I can sweat through to avoid rashes). Jojoba oil is not really an oil – it is a wax and doesn’t have good moisturising properties.

By all accounts Argan oil is the perfect oil for skin and hair. So amazing that some call it “liquid gold”!

So, just settling down for a read before bed and using Argan Oil as an all over bedtime moisturiser.

Can it really be as miraculous as they say? I almost can’t wait to wake up tomorrow and see how my skin feels.

So far, my cruelty free stoptober skincare experiment is amazing me. I use high end usually. CremedelaMer, ysl, dior & Chanel mostly. Though always have the odd splurge at LushCosmetics too.

CDLM was the only face and body moisturiser that seemed to adequately moisturise my skin…but the company is owned by EsteeLauder who do test on animals.

Having switched to a plantbasedvegan diet this year…found I look and feel amazing on it. I slowly began to question the ethics…the moral implications of living compassionately. And decided, I would try it. I am not commiting myself to a full on veganlifestyle. But veganism has implications far beyond animalrights and beautywithoutcruelty – it has implications for the planet too.

I don’t want to ram it down people’s throats or get political. It is my choice. And I admit that cowspiracy, forksoverknives and earthlings made an impression.

Also, the health implications matter to me. The resources we use to maintain the meat and dairy industry are a concern. But eating animals that almost certainly suffered…doesn’t sit well with my conscience.

Can I say so far Lush, VeganCosmetics & naturalskincare products measure up against the big brands? Well, ten days in and I would say, there isn’t a perceptible change. Perhaps my legs feel less dry…but it is very early days. I got two pimples…they vanished in a day!

So far…so fabulous.

www.blog.mayastar.net
www.annalouisemay.net
www.mayastar.net

Leave a Reply

