I love…being a hippie! ♡

image

I love…being a hippie! (Or…perhaps due to my penchant for all things victorian, a bohemian is more accurate…maybe a boho loves poetry more than psychedelic rock & tiedye?)

Anyway…VVV excited abt animal cruelty free stoptober now! Was worried abt coping with the changes u often get when your body gets used to new products.

I will be doing weekly reviews and mostly on Lush cosmetics – but also on stuff I use regularly henna for my preraphaelite redhead style, vegan & cruelty free makeup (I wear v little but a decent fuschia lipstick & a reliable red lipstick are my staples! So nervous of trying those but committed to the process).

Also using hyalauronic acid & vit c serum from olOznaturals, Biona coconut oil & will be using an organic argan oil for dry areas too.

Am so far loving the feeling of not rubbing petrol based, mineral oil & chemical nasties into my body and hoping it ‘sinks in’, while being aware, if I knew what was in it, I would probably hope it didn’t!

Anyway, watching Forks Over Knives, Earthlings and Cowspiracy definitely heightened my resolve to commit to an ethical and karmically sound diet and lifestyle…the diet part is no big change for me…the other parts are more of a challenge!

Pls keep up with my journey on my FB page: www.annalouisemay.net

And follow @annalouisemay on Tumblr, Blogger, WordPress, Instagram, Flickr, DeviantArt & G+

♡♡♡

Leave a Reply

