Dead Fly & Poop Cigarettes? Something Doesn’t Smell Right!

Warning over black market cigarettes http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-28905443

“In some cases these cigarettes contained human excrement, dead flies and asbestos, the LGA added.”

…I thought that was standard in tailor-made cigarettes. Though I quit mostly because of cyanide…but wait…so cyanide is ok because it’s in LEGAL packs. And yet dead flies and poop evoke a warning in ILLEGAL ones. This story sounds so far fetched I actually don’t believe it.

I am a non smoker and I quit years back. Partly for cost. Partly because I had come to associate the smell with…pound shops and Lidl…partly because of Keith Richards’ face…mostly because my enjoyment of ballet trumped my enjoyment of cigarettes.

They throw around lists of chemicals in cigarettes and then expect the public to be horrified there may be asbestos in the illegal ones? I have never smoked asbestos, poop or dead flies…I would be stunned if any of them could pass for tobacco.

(NOTE…I am not a believer in the usual conspiracy theories…I am becoming a believer of the contrived conspiracy theories are put out deliberately for the fear factor…keeping the public eye off the ball. Harking back to a recent post…that is exactly why I don’t watch mainstream TV. I don’t know why the propaganda…but a hoo haa over possible dead flies in black market cigarettes from the people who sell you arsenic and lead in your sugar replacement, refined poisonous salt etc etc…I don’t think anyone can honestly believe a word they say. If anyone thinks this article is out there for genuine concern over the danger of smoking poop on the innocent public…there is just no way this ‘news’ is motivated for the good of your health…IMO)

…getting off my soapbox….

Leave a Reply

